Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is chaired by the Chair of the Advisory Board, and made up of a number of vice chairs, practice committee chairs, program chairs and publications editors. It meets at least three times each year to review programs, finance, membership, publications and committee activities. Members of the Executive Committee generally serve for two years, and appointments other than the Chair, Senior Vice Chair and practice committee chairs can be renewed.

Chair, Advisory Board

David M. Castro
The Woodlands, TX

Senior Vice Chair

Laura M. Robertson
ConocoPhillips Company
Houston, TX

Vice Chairs

Vice Chair - Academic Outreach

David H. Sweeney
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Houston, TX

Vice Chair - Communications

Steven P. Otillar
White & Case LLP
Houston, TX

Vice Chair - Finance

Curtis R. Frasier
Shell Midstream Partners, GP
The Woodlands, TX

Vice Chairs - Membership

Louis "Louie" Layrisson
Baker Botts, LLP
Houston, TX
Liz E. Klingensmith
Womble Bond Dickinson
Houston, TX

Vice Chair - Programs

Michael P. Lennon, Jr.
Mayer Brown LLP
Houston, TX

Vice Chair - Strategic Planning

Lawrence P. Simon, Jr.
Liskow & Lewis
Lafayette, LA

Vice Chairs

David F. Asmus
Sidley Austin LLP
Houston, TX

Jonathan Baughman
McGinnis Lochridge
Houston, TX
Michael B. Bennett
Eversheds Sutherland
Houston, TX

Nora T. Brooks
Shell Oil Company
Houston, TX

Timothy R. Brown
Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
The Woodlands, TX

Charles (“Chip”) Casey
General Counsel - Upstream Companies
Exxon Mobil Corporation
Spring, TX

Mark D. Christiansen
Edinger Leonard & Blakley, PLLC
Oklahoma City, OK

Patrick Dunn
Shapiro & Dunn PLLC
Austin, TX

Donald Jackson
McGinnis Lochridge
Houston, TX

Kenneth Klemm
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
New Orleans, LA

Omer F. "Rick" Kuebel, III
Locke Lord LLP
New Orleans, LA
David Lerman
FTI Consulting, Inc.
Houston, TX

Jay G. Martin
Assistant General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer
Baker Hughes, a GE Company
Houston, TX

W. James "J.J." McAnelly, III
Bracewell LLP
Houston, TX

Kristi McCarthy
Chevron North America Exploration & Production Co.
Houston, TX

Daniel M. McClure
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
Houston, TX

Marsha Montgomery
Managing Counsel
BP America, Inc.
Houston, TX

Kimberly Phillips
Associate General Counsel, Global Litigation – Americas
Shell Oil Company
Houston, TX

J. Denmon Sigler
Baker McKenzie
Houston, TX

Jeff Smith
BHP Billiton Petroleum
Houston, TX

Harry W. Sullivan, Jr.
Kosmos Energy
Dallas, TX

    Past Chairs

    Immediate Past Chair

    Lawrence P. Simon, Jr.
    Liskow & Lewis
    Lafayette, LA

    Past Chair

    Wendy Daboval
    Houston, TX

    Oil & Gas Law Conference Co-Chairs

    Kristi McCarthy
    General Counsel and Vice President Land
    Chevron North America Exploration and Production Company
    Houston, TX

    Tracie J. Renfroe
    King & Spalding LLP
    Houston, TX

    Practice Committee Chairs

    Alternative & Renewable Energy Practice Committee Chair

    James H. Barkley
    Baker Botts L.L.P.
    Houston, TX

    International Practice Committee Chair

    David Shelfer
    Noble Energy Inc.
    Houston, TX

    Litigation & Dispute Resolution Practice Committee Chair

    Charles J. "Tim" Engel III
    King & Spalding
    Houston, TX

    Oil & Gas Practice Committee Chair

    Sharon O. Flanery
    Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
    Charleston, WV

    Oilfield Services Practice Committee Chair

    Kevin Corcoran
    Mills Shirley, LLP
    Houston, TX

    Young Energy Professionals Practice Committee Chair

    Diana S. Prulhiere
    Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
    Denver, CO

    Young Energy Professionals Committee Vice Chair

    Joseph Ope
    ExxonMobil Asia Pacific Pte Ltd.

    Young Energy Professionals Practice Committee Secretary

    Tod Everage
    Kean Miller, LLP
    New Orleans, LA

    Young Energy Professionals Practice Committee Immediate Past Chair

    Jennifer Mosley
    Houston, Texas


    Managing Editor - The Energy Law Advisor

    Becky A. McGee
    Dallas, TX

    Administrative Editor - Oil & Gas E-Report

    Professor Keith B. Hall
    LSU Paul M. Hebert Law Center
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Ex Officio

    Jay E. Ray
    Director, Institute for Energy Law
    The Center for American and International Law
    Plano, TX