Transnational Arbitration

#YoungITATalks UK and Continental Europe - After Brexit

Arbitration in the Civil and Common Law Worlds at a Crossroads

December 11, 2020

Live Webinar

Registration Open

Details for connecting to the webinar will be sent shortly before the event. If you have any queries, please email Gerri Fitzgerald.

Via Platform Zoom

18:00 GMT / 19:00 CET

Registrar: +1.972.244.3403
ITA: +1.972.244.3414
Fax: +1.972.244.3401
E-Mail: ita@cailaw.org

Overview

Presented by Young ITA

A virtual event aimed at bringing together leading young arbitration practitioners from Continental Europe and the United Kingdom to talk about the future of international arbitration in the common law and civil law worlds.

#YoungITATalks is a series of local events presented around the world, featuring talks, workshops or interviews that cover a wide range of subjects relating to arbitration. The #YoungITATalks series is designed for education, conversation and sharing knowledge and experiences among young practitioners. 

Webinar begins at
18:00 GMT / 19:00 CET

Please register in advance to help us have an accurate headcount. Details for connecting to the webinar will be sent shortly before the event. If you have any queries, please contact Gerri Fitzgerald.

Schedule and Faculty

18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (CET) - Welcome

  • Alexander Leventhal (Quinn Emanuel, Paris Young ITA Continental Europe Chair)
  • Samuel Pape (Latham & Watkins, London, Young ITA UK Chair)

18:05 (GMT) / 19:05 (CET) - Keynote Speech

  • Dr Matthieu de Boisséson (Boisséson Arbitration, London and Paris)

18:25 (GMT) / 19:25 (CET) – Panel Discussion


Co-Moderators
: Alexander Leventhal and Samuel Pape

Panelists:

  • Emilie Gonin (Doughty Street Chambers, United Kingdom)
  • Matthieu Grégoire (4 New Square, London)

18:45 (GMT) / 19:45 (CET) - Small-Group Discussion Sessions

Small-Group Discussion Sessions in Break-Out Rooms led by Discussion Coordinators

19:05 (GMT) / 20:05 (CET) – 19:20 (GMT) / 20:20 (CET) - Return to Plenary Session

Return to Plenary Session and Roundtable with Discussion Coordinators

Other Information

We will be using a third party platform to host the webinar/event. By registering for this event, your email address and personal information will be used by the webinar organizer to communicate with you about this event and other services.

Nondiscriminatory Policy

The Center for American and International Law does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, age, disability, veteran status, sexual orientation, gender identity, or any other protected status in educational activities, scholarship programs or admissions.

Privacy Policy

We do not sell or rent information to any outside parties. By providing your information, you will receive postal and electronic communications from the Institute for Transnational Arbitration (ITA) of The Center for American and International Law (CAIL) in accordance with CAIL's Privacy Policy. If we co-sponsor a program with another organization, information may be shared between the parties. All such co-sponsors will be identified on the event details and registration page. At any point, you can opt-out or unsubscribe by selecting either link at the bottom of each email or call us at 972.244.3400.

Presented by