Leadership Structure

The members of the IEL appoint representatives to the Advisory Board, which meets once each year during the Annual Energy Law Conference. The day-to-day business of the Institute is conducted by the Executive Committee, seven practice committees, and five strategic committees.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is chaired by the Chair of the Advisory Board, and made up of a number of vice chairs, practice committee chairs, program chairs and publications editors. It meets at least three times each year to review programs, finance, membership, publications and committee activities. Members of the Executive Committee generally serve for two years, and appointments other than the Chair, Senior Vice Chair and practice committee chairs can be renewed. 

Meet the Executive Committee Members.

Kristi McCarthy
Chevron North America Exploration & Production Co.
Houston, TX

Strategic Committees