Transnational Arbitration

Young ITA Global Forum

Invitation Only Event Via Zoom

Application Closed

If you have any queries, please email Claudia Saddler.

This event is by invitation only, and attendance is capped at 50 delegates.

8:00 am Texas, Mexico City, Costa Rica
9:00 am New York, Toronto
11:00 am Rio de Janeiro
2:00 pm London
3:00 pm Lagos
6:00 pm Dubai
7:30 pm Mumbai
10:00 pm Hong Kong

ITA: +1.972.244.3414
E-Mail: ita@cailaw.org

Overview

Presented by Young ITA

Young ITA is thrilled to host the first annual Young ITA Global Forum.

Young ITA practitioners from each of Young ITA’s Regions will be invited to serve as regional delegates in the Global Forum, with each delegate obligated to submit one current procedural issue and one current substantive law or policy issue of key interest in the field of international arbitration in advance. These issues will be debated on the (virtual) “floor” of the Global Forum, with each delegate introducing his or her issue as prompted and moderated by the Global Forum Moderators for each Session.

The Global Forum will be limited to invited Young ITA moderators and delegates (save for a brief introduction from the ITA Chair) and will be held under the Chatham House Rule.

Note to Applicants:

This event is by invitation only, and attendance is capped at 50 delegates.

Places will be confirmed, by email, at latest by February 1, 2022. While any Young ITA member may be selected as a delegate, the selection committee shall give priority to applicants exhibiting the following attributes:

  • Young ITA applicants that have served as a Young ITA officer in the past or is currently serving as an officer.
  • Young ITA applicants on the ITA Advisory Board.
  • Any additional spots shall be filled on a first come first served basis, based on a regional “cap” of 4-5 delegates per Young ITA region.

Schedule

8:00am Texas / 9:00am New York / 2:00pm London / 3:00 pm Lagos / 5:00pm Dubai / 7:30pm Mumbai / 10:00pm Hong Kong

8:00 am Texas: Welcome to the Young ITA Global Forum

  • ITA Chair – Tomasz J. Sikora (ExxonMobil Corporation, Houston, TX)
  • Young ITA Chair – Catherine Bratic (Hogan Lovells, Houston, TX)

8:05 – 9:35 am Texas: Session One: Key Procedural Issues in International Arbitration

Moderators of the Forum:

  • Montserrat Manzano – (Partner, Von Wobeser y Sierra, Mexico City) - Current ITA Americas Chair, Past Young ITA Chair 2015-2017
  • Silvia Marchili – (Partner, White & Case LLP, Houston and Miami) – Past Young ITA Chair 2017-2019
  • Robert Reyes Landicho (Counsel, Vinson & Elkins LLP, Houston) – Past Young ITA Chair 2019-2021

9:35 – 9:40 am Texas: Break

9:40 – 11:10 am Texas: Session Two: Key Substantive Law and Policy Issues in International Arbitration

Moderators of the Forum:

  • Catherine Bratic (Senior Associate, Hogan Lovells, Houston, TX) – Current Young ITA Chair
  • Karima Sauma (Executive Director - International Center for Conciliation and Arbitration (AmCham Costa Rica)) – Current Young ITA Vice Chair
  • Dr. Viktor Cserep (Associate, PROVARIS, Budapest, Hungary) - Current Young ITA Central and Eastern Europe Chair
  • Juhi Gupta (Senior Associate, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co, Karnataka, India) - Current Young ITA India Chair

11:10 am Texas: Close of Global Forum

Other Information

We will be using a third party platform to host the webinar/event. By registering for this event, your email address and personal information will be used by the webinar organizer to communicate with you about this event and other services.

Photo/Audio/Video Release

Registration for or attendance at this event acknowledges consent to be recorded or photographed. We reserve the right to use any photograph/video taken at our events, without the expressed written permission of those included within the photograph/video. We may use the photograph/video in publications or other media material produced, used or contracted including but not limited to: brochures, invitations, books, newspapers, magazines, television, websites, annual reports, newsletters, etc. To ensure the privacy of individuals, images will not be identified using full names or personal identifying information without written approval from the photographed subject.

Nondiscriminatory Policy

The Center for American and International Law does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, age, disability, veteran status, sexual orientation, gender identity, or any other protected status in educational activities, scholarship programs or admissions.

Privacy Policy

We do not sell or rent information to any outside parties. By providing your information, you will receive postal and electronic communications from the Institute for Transnational Arbitration (ITA) of The Center for American and International Law (CAIL) in accordance with CAIL's Privacy Policy. If we co-sponsor a program with another organization, information may be shared between the parties. All such co-sponsors will be identified on the event details and registration page. At any point, you can opt-out or unsubscribe by selecting either link at the bottom of each email or call us at 972.244.3400.

Presented by