IEL Announces Hartrick Scholar 2015

The winner of this year's $2,500 student writing prize is Garrett Wilkerson, a second year law student at the University of Mississippi School of Law, for his paper, Rigging Rights of Passage: Analyzing Subsurface Easements in Horizontal DrillingAs well as the $2,500 cash prize, Garrett will be the IEL's guest at its 66th Annual Oil & Gas Law Conference in Houston on February 19 and 20, and at its Symposium for Law Schools: Career Paths for Young Attorneys in the Energy Sector, co-hosted in Houston with the South Texas College of Law on March 27 and 28.

Four runners-up were highly commended by the judging panel for their excellent papers:

  • Isaac Dickson, University of Oklahoma College of Law
  • Sarah Steers, University of Pittsburgh School of Law
  • Tyson Welch, University of Denver Sturm College of Law
  • Anthony Ford, Washburn University School of Law