IEL Announces 6th Leadership Class

The Institute for Energy Law (IEL) is pleased to announce the 6th Leadership Class. Forty accomplished professionals were selected to take part in the 2023-2024 class. The class consists of attorneys from eight states and Washington, D.C. Their experience in the field ranges from three to thirteen years. Several class members work in oil and gas litigation and transactions. Others have experience in tax, CCUS, hydrogen, nuclear, solar, wind, ESG, regulatory, and more.

The 2023-24 class dedicates time to their communities, their pro bono work, and volunteerism in diversity, financial literacy, mentorship, and more. The class includes veterans, home chefs, first-generation Americans, avid hikers, former collegiate athletes, cyclists, and a Tuvan throat singer.

Sessions for the class will begin in August, and the class retreat will take place in September. The class will continue through spring 2024 with webinars, networking events, and other programming geared toward developing young energy professionals.

The 2023-24 IEL Leadership Class consists of the following individuals:

  • Jamie Allen, Modrall Sperling
  • Amadita S. Arredondo, Infinity Water Solutions
  • Ryan Boutet, Shell USA, Inc.
  • Catherine Bratic, Hogan Lovells
  • Jonathan Cohen, Red Stone Resources, LLC
  • Donald L. Collier, Oliva Gibbs LLP
  • Shawn J. Daray, Jones Walker LLP
  • Carter Dickson, Jackson Walker LLP
  • Mahalia Burford Doughty, Sidley Austin LLP
  • Brandon Duke, Winston & Strawn LLP
  • Chris Dunbar, ConocoPhillips Company
  • Hayes Finley, Womble Bond Dickinson (U.S.) LLP
  • Ryan Frankel, McGuireWoods LLP
  • Siobhan Galbraith, SLB
  • Manny Geraldo, Washington Gas
  • Megan E. Griffith, Susman Godfrey LLP
  • Ryan Haddad, Reed Smith LLP
  • Karen J. Herzog, Sitio Royalties
  • Rick Houghton, Smyser Kaplan & Veselka LLP
  • Blake C. Jones, Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
  • Rebecca E. Kennedy, Dentons US LLP
  • Aaron E. Koenck, Hall Maines Lugrin, P.C.
  • Kayli Gillespie, Elias, Books, Brown & Nelson
  • Ryan P. McAlister, Ottinger Hebert, L.L.C.
  • Laura Shoemaker McGonagill, Baker Botts L.L.P.
  • Najwan Nayef, McGuireWoods LLP
  • Nirav N. Patel, Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP
  • Ryan Pittman, BakerHostetler
  • Katherine Raunikar, Jordan, Lynch & Cancienne PLLC
  • Denice Redd-Robinette, Liskow & Lewis, APLC
  • Justin Rowinsky, Yetter Coleman LLP
  • Skylar Rudin, Shell USA, Inc.
  • Daniel Salomón Sotomayor, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
  • Brett R. Sheneman, Exxon Mobil Corporation
  • Cristian Soler, Liskow & Lewis, APLC
  • Lindsey F. Swiger, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
  • Irina Tsveklova, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
  • Mike Vitris, Beveridge & Diamond, P.C.
  • Sydney Weathersby, NiSource Corporate Services Company
  • Humzah Q. Yazdani, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP