Advisory Board

The ILEA Advisory Board is a distinguished group of practitioners, academics and key stakeholders dedicated to improving the profession of policing.


Doug Kowalski
Bio (pdf)
Chief, Prosper Police Dept.
Prosper, TX

Vice Chair

Marian Brown
Bio (pdf)
Sheriff, Dallas County Sheriff’s Dept.
Dallas, TX


Galia Cohen, Ph.D.
Bio (pdf)
Director of the Division of Public Administration, Assistant Professor
School of Criminology, Criminal Justice and Strategic Studies, College of Liberal and Fine Arts, Tarleton State University
Ft. Worth, TX

Committee Members

Sara Abosch-Jacobson, Ph.D.
Bio (pdf)
Chief Education, Programs & Exhibitions Officer, Dallas Holocaust and Human Rights Museum
Dallas, TX

Sunitha Cheruvu
Bio (pdf)
President, Frisco Education Foundation
Frisco, TX

Will D. Johnson
Bio (pdf)
Chief, BNSF Railway Police
Fort Worth, TX

Thomas E. Meloni, Ph.D.
Bio (pdf)
Assistant Professor, School of Law, Enforcement and Justice Administration
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL

Derick Miller
Bio (pdf)
Chief, Carrollton Police Dept.
Carrollton, TX

T. Neil Moore, Ed.D.
Bio (pdf)
Director of Curriculum and InstructionFBI-LEEDA

Jimmy Perdue
Bio (pdf)
Public Safety Director, North Richland Hills Police Dept.
North Richland Hills, TX

Daniel T. Primozic, Ph.D.
Bio (pdf)
Professor of Philosophy and Dean of Instruction
University of New Mexico-Gallup
Gallup, NM

Mac Tristan
Bio (pdf)
Chief of Police (Ret.)
Coppell Police Dept.
Coppell, TX