Associate Advisors

Associate Advisors are a non-voting group of practitioners, academics and key stakeholders dedicated to improving the profession of policing.

Jim Cook
Former ILEA Advisory Board President
Deputy Chief, Coppell Police Dept.
Coppell, TX

David N. James
Bio (pdf)
Chief (Retired), Carrollton Police Dept.
Carrollton, TX

Ruben A. Puente
Bio (pdf)
Assistant Director, Office of the Director of Police, University of Texas System
Austin, TX

John M. Ray
Bio (pdf)
Division Director, Law Enforcement and Security Training, Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service (TEEX)
College Station, TX

Catrina Shead
Bio (pdf)
Deputy Chief, Dallas Police Dept.
Dallas, TX

Edward L.Smith
Bio (pdf)
Chief of Police
Nicoma Park Police Dept.
Nicoma Park, OK

Darren M. Stevens
Bio (pdf)
Assistant Chief, Frisco Police Dept.
Frisco, TX